Tuesday, September 22, 2020

Annual Board Member Nominations


Pursuant to Article VI, Section 2 of the Bylaws of the Massachusetts/Rhode Island Chapter of National Association of Tax Professionals, we the nominating committee, appointed by Ronald Fisher, President and the Board of Directors, hereby propose the following members to fill the expiring Directors’ positions for the year ending December 31, 2020.


Region            Term                     Name and Address

1                         3yr                          Walter Drenen, 89 S. Maple Street, Westfield, MA 01085

2                         3yr                          David L. Johnson, 100 Doyle Road, Holden, MA 01520

3                         3yr                          Jeffrey Schweitzer, 667 South Street, Wrentham, MA 02093

4                         3yr                          Joseph F. Gniadek, 16 Carver Street, #201, Plymouth, MA 02360

5                         3yr                          Paul DeBlois, 15 Money Hill Road, Ste 7, Chepachet, RI 02814


Furthermore, please be aware that under Article IV, Section 5 of the Bylaws, notice of the election shall be provided to every member 30 days prior to the date set to announce the result of the director elections.  The notice of election may be sent by ordinary mail as either a separate mailing or within other content such as a regular newsletter or other communication.

The election will be held on Tuesday, October 27, 2020 at the virtual annual meeting. Board of Directors will meet simultaneously at the Holiday Inn, Mansfield, MA.

Respectfully submitted,

Nomination Committee Members:

Mary Ellen Fillo, Pro Tem Chair                                                                                                                  

Joan Gniadek

Dorothy Grabowski