Wednesday, September 21, 2016

Annual Chapter Nominations

Pursuant to Article VI, section 2 of The Bylaws of the Massachusetts/Rhode Island Chapter of National Association of Tax Professionals, we, the nominating committee, appointed by David Johnson, President and by the Board of Directors, hereby propose the following members to fill the expiring Director’s positions for the year ending December 31, 2016.

Region Term Name and Address
1 3 yr  Christine Miarecki - 9 Fuller Road Palmer MA 01069
2 3 yr  Ron Fisher - 180 Ivy Lane Whitinsville MA 01588
3 3 yr  William Delaney - 35 Reservoir Road Westwood MA 02090
4 3 yr  Sharon Cummings - 1040 Main Street Wareham MA 02576

Furthermore, please be aware that under Article IV, section 5 of The Bylaws,, notice of the election shall be provided to every member 30 days prior to the date set to announce the result of the director elections.  The notice of election may be sent by ordinary mail as either a separate mailing or within other content such as a regular newsletter or other communication.

The election will be held on Tuesday, October 25th, 2016 at the annual meeting to be held at the Holiday Inn, Mansfield, MA.

Respectfully submitted:
Nomination Committee Members:
June Massee, Chair
Joseph Serrecchia
Tracey Bell

No comments:

Post a Comment